APNA Annual Awards Recognize Two of Our MAAPPN Members

Each year the APNA Annual Awards recognize APNA members who demonstrate excellence in psychiatric-mental health nursing practice, education, research, leadership, community efforts, and more.  This year’s recipients will be recognized in person at the APNA 30th Annual Conference taking place October 19-22, 2016 at the Connecticut Convention Center in Hartford, CT.

The Massachusetts Association of Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurses (MAAPPN) would like to congratulate two of our members who the APNA has recognized.

APNA Annual Awards

Congratulations to Elaine McGrane Olmstead, RN MS, PMHCNS of Acton, MA winner of the Award for Innovation – Individual.  The Award for Innovation – Individual is an award that recognizes an APNA member who has developed and/or demonstrated a new, fresh approach to care through innovation in psychiatric-mental health nursing practice.

“Elaine has held true to the ideals of community health as she joins forces with programs established to aid people at critical stages in their lives and within community based organizations.”

Congratulations also go to Janice H. Goodman, PhD, PMHCNS-BC of Boston, MA winner of the Award for Excellence in Research.  The Award for Excellence in Research is granted to an APNA member who has made a significant contribution to research in psychiatric nursing care, education, leadership/management and/or health services.

“Dr. Goodman’s research is an exemplar of the holistic, individual and family focused, prevention-intervention targeted research priorities.”

MAAPPN is proud to have members who are making a significant impact.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *